UkeThingy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Back! (again)

Posted by Ian on March 1, 2010

Yes, it has been nearly two years since I last updated this blog, but what amazes me is that I am STILL getting 100+ views per week as well as comments on my posts!

Since there is such continued interest in my blog, I figure I might as well work to expand upon it a bit, so I will start trying to put up new posts every once in a while.

If all goes as I hope, there will be new ukulele-specific theory, tabs, chords, reviews, and tips. I’ve picked up a lot in the last couple of years, and I’d like to share it with you all!

Until then, peace, love, and ukuleles!

5 Responses to “Back! (again)”

  1. Tim said

    Welcome back to the blogospere

  2. Welcome back! It’s been a month and a half since you announced you were back. I do hope you start posting…I’m looking forward to hearing what you have to say.

  3. shobs said

    Well, two more years…are we to see any more?

    • John Phillips said

      Unfortunately, I honestly don’t know. The music theory course I took and was hoping could translate into material ended up being a complete flop, and unfortunately my time in college is becoming quite hectic and doesn’t lend itself to being as serious with the ukulele as I used to. Maybe someday, but I just am not sure. Sorry…and thank you for holding out so long.

      -Ian

Leave a Reply

 
