UkeThingy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

David Bowie – Space Oddity

Posted by Ian on February 17, 2008

Some of Bowie’s music has absolutely great guitar parts, and one of my favorite is the little progression midway through ‘Space Oddity’, which also happens to be one of my favorite Bowie songs.

Anyways, you can’t get the riff to work out on a normal GCEA tuned Uke exactly, but you can get close using four rather simple chords: C, F, G, and A.

MIDI

2 Responses to “David Bowie – Space Oddity”

  1. mandilou said

    Instead of the A chord (and it might be totally wrong) I used some weird form of an F chord (which may not be weird at all, and it may not even be an F chord. Don’t hurt me. I’m new.)

    -3-
    -1-
    -0-
    -2-

    Thoughts?
    I love David Bowie. And this is one of my favorite songs as well. I’m looking for a China Girl tab too, 😉

  2. Ian said

    That appears to work fine, too… covers the higher end more, as opposed to using the A, which covers the low end mostly.

Leave a Reply

 
